A New Beginning

Well, it’s been a while since I have written a blog post. My last site was a theology blog that, at times, dabbled in other topics. I feel like it is time to move past that. To not be limited to just theology, though that is certainly something that occupies my thoughts. This blog represents a place to be, well, me. For me to talk and write about the things that interest me beyond just theology.

I like movies and TV. I like reading. I like to write poems and short stories. I like sports, particularly football. I want to talk about these things. To share other what others say and to interact with their content.

Recent months have been a new beginning for me. I’ve moved back to Missouri from Kentucky. I have moved away from the Southern Baptist Convention and into a more centrist expression of Christianity. I have transitioned out of student ministry and into a different direction.

This blog is another part of that new beginning. It’s the start of a new chapter, a new journey. I hope you will share that journey with me.

~ by hankimler on March 29, 2013.

One Response to “A New Beginning”

  1. Word, Henry.

Leave a Reply

 
