National Poetry Month Day 29

“Freedom”

The greatest bliss my life has known is to
be known by you alone. Your loving arms
confine me to your doting breasts. A brew
to medicate my ailing head and warms
my blood, impassioned flames that dulls my mind—
a sword without a blade to pierce the veil.
Of all the truths your cherry lips will bind
as lies upon my own your carnal tale
enthralls my sense to your control and leaves
me at the mercy of your sensual touch.
My soul submits to your command that cleaves
my flesh to yours alone. Inside your clutch
is sweet release, erotic ecstasy
to drown below the notion I am free.

~ by hankimler on April 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
